I’m a huge baby when it comes to ONE thing

trowing up. I have such a hate/fear of throwing up. Probably because freshman year of college I threw up every 5 minutes and had to go to the hospital. Special. I haven’t had the strength to type today until now because I was in this state:

This is me dying.

Legit dying. Rewind to dinner last night. Amazing dinner at Lupa with my really good friend Marissa. I had a gift card there that her and my other friend Alex got for me! so nice! Lupa is great I really have only good things to say about the place. I may have overeaten… we got salad, squash, brussel sprouts, 2 pastas, braised short ribs and a bottle of wine. Andddd ate it all. EXCEPT Marissa did not have a bite of my salad so I’m thinking I have food poisoning from that. It could be a stomach bug but I called my doc (of course because I really did think I was going to pass out in my little studio bathroom) and he thinks food poisoning.

I won’t go tooo into it but my day went something like this… woke up at 545am to go to the gym (hah) rolled right back over and was like uhhhh that doesn’t feel right. About an hour later I got reallllllly hot and threw up then was freeeeezzzing cold and shivering then 2 hours later same thing and 2 hours later same thing. Luckily only 3 times and thank goodness for my friend Liz who brought me gatorade and Pedialyte and saltine crackers for tomorrow. I guess I can only sip clear liquids today, no raw food or dairy for 3 days, and carbs tomorrow. Sounds great to me.

Anyway still feel like complete death. Watched Friends with Benefits (tear jerker!) then slept the rest of the day. I seriously couldn’t even type. I could click for the gem above and this gem below.  Must feel better for Rockettes tomorrow. Oh ya I decided NO more kids because of morning sickness and I would fail at Hunger Games and Survivor and my day is reminding me of Into the Wild (yes I’m comparing myself to someone who died from poison) but no thank you. NO thank you.

check out whats saving me. thank you electrolytes.

And your welcome for these very pretty pictures.

Leave a comment